"Experienced, knowledgeable, friendly, kind and professional"

About: Brisbane MIND4KiDS (Brisbane North PHN)

(as a parent/guardian),

I believe Lee was very experienced, knowledgeable, friendly, kind, professional and has had a huge improvement on my parenting style and my child's behaviour.

I am most disappointed that the government has restricted the number of referrals allowed to the Brisbane Mind's and Brisbane Mind4Kid's when this is such an important service for the community.

Responses

Response from Brisbane North PHN

Dear wondering parent,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience of the Brisbane MIND4KiDS program. It’s great to hear that you have found the experience of working with Lee to be helpful for both you and your child.

Brisbane MIND and Brisbane MIND4KiDS are funded by the Federal Government however our budget is limited. To ensure a fair distribution of Brisbane MIND4KiDS sessions we have to limit the number of referrals individual GPs can make.

As we understand how important it is that families receive the support they need, we ensure that the majority of services are provided to high needs areas and to families that are unable to access other services.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Coordinator, Brisbane MIND4KiDS

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Update posted by wonderingparent (a parent/guardian)

Hi

Thank you for your response. That is my point exactly. The federal government should fund these services through Medicare (for children at least).

Regards

Updates, changes and questions related to this story

;