"Staff"

About: Green Gables

(as a service user),

Recently, my parent was in Respite at Green Gables. Whenever I came to visit my parent, they were always in faeces. I have spoken to a senior staff member this issue but they seemed not to care

Responses

Response from Patient Opinion, Patient Opinion Australia

This response has been entered by Patient Opinion Australia on behalf of Green Gables.

We take any form of complaint, particularly an allegation of suboptimal care, seriously. We have reviewed our records and were unable to find details of the incident alleged in the complaint, or any complaint raised at the home in regard to this matter. We can advise that all respite residents admitted in the last 6 months have returned and or admitted permanently to Green Gables, which we interpret as positive feedback.

We were not able to ascertain which respite resident this relates to as our records indicate no respite residents admitted to Green Gables in the past 6 months were incontinent.

We would very much appreciate any further detail if available from you so we can investigate further and ask you to contact Mark Saunderson on 9559 0400. We can then provide both follow-up comment as well as actions to ensure the care we provide meets our expectations as well as those of all residents and family members.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
;