"Disappointed in the care I received."

About: Bunbury Hospital

(as the patient),

I recently underwent a procedure at Bunbury Hospital. I was admitted to the surgical ward and was hugely disappointed in my care. Not only did my family members make remarks or ask questions, such as when do you get your antibiotics, but I was sad to see the care was not to a high standard. I ended up with a post op infection and further time off of work which could have been related to the lack of care or not receiving antibiotics until discharge a few days later despite being prescribed them.  I can honestly say, you won’t catch me as a patient again because I was so disappointed in the lack of care and attention. Being in a single room you seem to get forgotten easily.


Response from Glen Matters, Bunbury Operations Manager, WACHS South West

Dear Regretful stay,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Patient Opinion and I am sorry for the experience you have had. I would really like to investigate the concerns you have raised in your post so that we can improve our services. To enable us to do this I would encourage you to call our Customer Liaison Officer on 9722 1521 or via email on swfeedback@health.wa.gov.au


Glen Matters

Operations Manager Bunbury Hospital

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful