"Staff attitude when I was lost"

About: Osborne Park Hospital

(as the patient),

Dropped some paperwork off at Osborne Park Hospital recently and I was going in the wrong direction and ended up in the wrong ward. There were a couple of staff members, who I assume were nurses, who I feel were rude and unpleasant and told me to go to the reception who eventually told me where to go. I’m sick of staff members in the hospital environment who are rude to visitors and patients alike. 

While driving in the car park I also saw a couple of staff members smoking. Aren't hospitals smoke free zones?

Responses

Response from Janet Zagari, A/Executive Director, Sir Charles Gairdner Osborne Park Health Care Group

picture of Janet Zagari

Dear charawq55,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience with staff when you were trying to find your way around the hospital. It is extremely important to us that all staff respond to patients and visitors in a helpful and kind manner.

Your feedback highlights the impact that staff behaviour can have on the patients experience and is the reason we work with staff on improving how they communicate with patients and visitors.

Thank you for advising that you observed some staff smoking in the car park as this should not be happening on hospital grounds and I will ensure that your feedback is shared with our managers and staff.

Patient and visitor perspectives’ are valuable tools for changing behaviour and I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I sincerely hope that your future experiences at our hospital are far more pleasant.

Kind regards

Janet Zagari

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
;